Aunt Teri’s Zucchini Bread

Every year for Christmas my Aunt Teri makes this awesome zucchini bread, I literally look forward to it every Christmas. So this year, I decided to share her awesome recipe with all of you and of course make a couple loaves of this yumminess for myself and my co-workers. This zucchini bread is über moist, just the way I like it!

20111209-092559.jpg

You’ll need:

4 cups shredded zucchini
3 cups flour
2 ½ cups sugar
4 beaten eggs
1 ¼ cups oil
1 ½ tsp. salt
1 Tbls. Plus 1 tsp. Vanilla
1 Tbls. cinnamon
1 ½ tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. baking powder
1 cup chopped pecans (I used more!)

This recipes yields 2 loaves of zucchini bread.

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

20111209-093656.jpg
Wash and slice up 4-5 zucchinis.

20111209-093942.jpg
I used a food processor to shred my zucchinis but you could also use a cheese grater or some other creative method!

20111209-094100.jpg
It’ll look something like this once its all shredded.

20111209-094149.jpg
Now add all the other ingredients.

20111209-094224.jpg
Mix it all up. I did this by hand but you can use a mixer if you have one. Don’t forget to add the pecans!

20111209-094320.jpg
Now pour the mixture into a well greased bread pan and bake at 325 degrees for about 50min or until it passes the toothpick test.

20111209-094532.jpg
Let cool for about 5min then use a knife to loosen it up around the edges of the pan. Wait a few more minutes to remove from bread pan. It’s a moist bread so it needs to sit a little longer so it doesn’t fall apart.

20111209-094756.jpg<br />

Slice and enjoy! This will keep for a few days tightly wrapped up.

Comments
6 Responses to “Aunt Teri’s Zucchini Bread”
  1. Jessica says:

    I love Zucchini bread! My mom and I always make it 🙂 I’m going to make a batch with your recipe this year too! XOXOXOX

  2. richard grant says:

    The best Zucchini bread ever…can make many loaves and freeze it for special occasions..We know first hand!!!
    Grandma & PopPop

  3. Teri says:

    Everytime I look at that picture, I want to make a batch. I usually make 4 smaller loaves and put the remainder in a regular loaf pan or muffin tins. Because it’s a somewhat heavy batter, I try not to fill more than half. Love, Aunt Teri

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 30 other followers

