Greek Yogurt with Horseradish and Lemon Zest

This is a great dipping sauce. Easy to make and best of all, you probably already have most of the stuff in your fridge. I served my sauce with cucumber slices and whole wheat pita chips but you can serve this with a variety of veggies, chips or pita breads.

20120210-083506.jpg
You’ll need:
1 cup of Greek yogurt
2 tablespoons of horseradish
1 lemon
Kosher salt and fresh cracked black
pepper

20120210-083617.jpg
Put the yogurt in a serving bowl.

20120210-083646.jpg
Add two tablespoons of horseradish, more if you like!

20120210-083732.jpg
Be sure and wash your lemon.

20120210-083827.jpg
Now, lemon zest time! If you don’t have zester, no problem. Just use the fine grate on your cheese grater.

20120210-083922.jpg
Add a pinch or two of kosher salt.

20120210-083955.jpg
A little cracked pepper.

Mix that all up.

20120210-084024.jpg
Add a little more lemon zest and cracked pepper to make it look pretty.

20120210-084120.jpg
Garnish with cucumber slices or whatever you decide on.

20120210-084157.jpg
And there you have it! Easy and delicious and ready to share!

Comments
4 Responses to “Greek Yogurt with Horseradish and Lemon Zest”
  1. Daniela says:

    I make this sauce sans the horseradish and I use it for salad dressing. Depending on the yogurt density I sometimes put a little bit of water to make it more liquid. And whenever I want it a bit sweeter I add honey. It’s great – light and healthy!

    Tonight – I am trying your recipe. I’m sure I’m going to like it with the “kick” that the horseradish is going to add.

    • nparamore says:

      Oh thats a great idea to use this as a salad dressing!! Let me know how the horseradish kick turns out.

      • Daniela says:

        I made the horseradish dip last week and it was very much to my taste. What is especially good about this recipe is that you can adjust the kick to your liking. I did put an extra teaspoon of horseradish in the one I made šŸ™‚

      • nparamore says:

        Oh that’s great! Im a big fan of horseradish! Love that you are putting your own spin on things!!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 30 other followers

